Children’s books winners

The young adult novel Right Where It Hurts by David Hill has won this year’s New Zealand Library and Information Association Esther Glen Medal. The Elsie Locke Medal for non-fiction went to Andrew Crowe’s Which New Zealand Insect, and The Immigrants, text by Alan Bagnall, illustrations by Sarah Wilkins, won the Russell Clark Medal. Tekiteora, kei hea o hu? by Ngareta Gabel won the Te Kura Pounamu Award.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Children and Literature
Subscribe to NZ Books
We're pleased you're using the New Zealand Books archive.

To ensure the survival of this important journal, please consider
subscribing — only $44 a year, or $30 for digital-only.

Go to the Subscribe page.
Search by category

Read more